The 3 main classes of cryptocurrency that everyone needs to know

For the crypto-newbie, here’s some useful information to clear your confusion about the different token types.

Crypto Tokens are generally classified into 3 main categories:

1) Protocol Tokens (Technology Stakeholder) — tokens that supports its own underlying blockchain. Eg, bitcoin the token that powers the Bitcoin blockchain, ether the token that powers the Ethereum blockchain, or the Neo token that fuels the Neo blockchain.